Everyday Spectacular

Imperfections. Ramblings. Life to the Full.

Christmas Baking

I just wanted to get and post a few of the yummy, fun Christmas treats I’ve made in the last couple weeks…

I found the inspiration for these at http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/11/vanilla-snowman-cupcakes-with-vanilla.html#more and made them for a little party at our house.

Carter was asked to bring treats for his class Christmas party so I had some fun with these North Pole cupcakes that I had seen at http://jennycookies.com/2010/12/ally-hudsons-gingerbread-party/.

Here’s how mine turned out…

I also made these Sweet Swirl Marshmallows and called them “Snow Cubes”.

On top of all these, I also made peanut butter balls, turtle pretzels candies, white chocolate peppermint pretzels, ginger molasses cookies, sugar cookies, hot chocolate marshmallow stir sticks, Giardelli truffles, candy bar squares, and a couple more treats.

I love Christmas baking, I really do.

But after it all has been given away and just a few (ahem) been eaten by yours truly, I have just one question….

When does the diet start???

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Christmas Baking

  1. Your my BAKER hero!!!

  2. Gerry Gurney on said:

    Your diet can start right now. Just box up all the treats and bring them to your Dad. He will see that they go to waist, his.

    • everydayspectacular on said:

      Don’t worry, Dad…There’s a nice sized container all ready to go for your waist! (Although it’s a pretty long trip to get to you, hopefully there will be some left by the time we get there!)

Leave a comment